Atlas Coffee Club: A Great Holiday Gift For Any Coffee Drinker!

Disclosure: I received a free sample of Atlas Coffee mentioned in this post. I was not additionally compensated for my time.

One of my favorite weekend hobbies is trying new coffee shops around NYC. I love tasting the many varieties and flavors of coffee, and NYC has quite a large selection.  (I enjoy coffee so much that I looked into the health benefits of it and wrote a post about coffee’s health benefits.)  But for the times when I don’t want to travel to different coffee shops, there’s this cool new subscription based coffee company called Atlas Coffee Club.

Atlas Coffee Club.jpg

What is it? Atlas Coffee Club is a monthly coffee subscription service that delivers exotic coffee from around the world right to your doorstep.  Designed to share the world of coffee, Atlas Coffee Club invites coffee lovers, coffee newcomers, and general coffee consumers alike to experience the unique and organic tasting notes specific to each region their coffee is farmed.  You can choose between a 3, 6, and 12-month subscription, or you can do a month-to-month subscription. Each month you receive an exotic coffee, a tasting profile that explains that flavors within the coffee, brewing recommendations, and a postcard describing the country of origin and their growing origins and history.

Atlas Coffee Club_Charelston.jpg

My review: Obviously, I am a huge fan of coffee in general and I love trying all different varieties. I was sent two bags of coffee, one from Ethiopia and one from Costa Rica.  Both came with a description of the taste.  The Ethiopian was a light/medium roast with tastes of blueberry, dark chocolate, and honey.  The Costa Rican (my favorite of the two) was a medium roast with tastes of semi-sweet chocolate and pecan. I must admit that I’m not the type of person who can pick out hints of a certain taste in drinks, but the description on the bag really allowed my taste buds to pick up these flavors.  I love when something complicated and unknown to me, like the brewing techniques and flavors of different types of coffee, is broken down in an easy and informative way.  That’s exactly what I found on each bag of Atlas Coffee.

Atlas Coffee Club_Coffee Cup.JPG

Would buy it? Definitely! It’s also a wonderful holiday gift for anyone who drinks coffee.  Atlas Coffee Club is especially great for that one person who has everything or the great gift giver the one that you want to impress with a unique gift. And, for those of us who enjoy different varieties of java, like myself, it’s a wonderful idea and something to look forward to every month.

Atlas Coffee Club_Overseas.JPG

Leave a Reply

