My Photo Exhibit 

“Are you nervous?” asked Bill (my boyfriend).

“No,” I said honestly, “it’s just a hobby.”

Nine weeks ago, I started a photography class. Beautiful photos attract people to food blogs, so I felt like it was in my best interest to learn more about photography.  At first, I was totally lost in the class.  I’ve read a bunch about food photography and lighting, props, scenery, etc., but it’s been very difficult to implement what I read.  But after 8 weeks of photography classes, an amazing thing happened.  I started to understand photography, and I wasn’t nervous to show a 6 photo exhibit in front of my other classmates.

For the exhibit, I chose to use food (obviously)–specifically something bright that could be shown in many different ways. Brussels sprouts were the perfect subject because of their many layers. Because I spent so much time taking and editing these pictures, I’m sharing them with my readers. Not every picture is perfect, but they all fit together nicely.

I’m certainly not a professional photographer, but I’m very proud of this work.  I hope to share more interesting and exciting pictures with you in the future. And, I encourage you to try a new hobby–you never know what you might accomplish!

brussel rawbrussels water

brussels piledbrussels tray

brussels cookedbrussels fork

3 thoughts on “My Photo Exhibit 

Leave a Reply

