Weekly Update: Athlete Nutrition Plans + Food Galore

It’s Friday, and I hope you are liking my Weekly Updates!  I’m debating if I should keep posting these on Friday because, interestingly, people aren’t as engaged on Fridays.  You would think that people are killing time until the weekend and clicking through webpages.  But, alas, people are more inclined to read on Mondays.  Isn’t that strange?

But, I like writing on Fridays for a few reasons:

  • It’s a nice way for me to close out the week.
  • It holds me accountable for what I’ve been doing all week, and therefore, motivates me to do more.
  • I like sharing my ideas and achievements with you, and I hope to inspire you to eat a little healthier and get moving a little bit more.

Now, let’s get into my week!

Food:

On Monday, I posted this delicious Vanilla & Chocolate Chia Seed Pudding with a video! Check it out!

I created two new recipes (coming in the next week or so), and I’m very proud of my blossoming photography skills.  Which do you want to see first?

DSC_0019

Chili Marinated Tofu with Coconut Rice & Veggies

DSC_0063

Quinoa & Veggie Quesadilla with Lime Slaw

Fitness:

Sunday: It was crazy windy in NYC, so I did an indoor Tabata video, followed by 5-minute abs.  I like Tabata because it’s short intervals, and I don’t get bored.

Monday: REST

Tuesday: 4.5 mile run

Wednesday: Tabata again because it’s been so cold and windy!

Thursday: 3 mile run

Friday: I’m going to a new type of workout class today with a friend.  It’s called SLT (Strengthen, Lengthen, Tone), and their motto is “If Cardio, Strength Training, and Pilates had a baby…” I’ll let you know how it is next week!

Saturday: REST

Professional: 

I’m really excited about this because my business is my main priority right now.  I created a new product, called Athlete Nutrition Plans.

Athlete Meal Plans V3

I’ve talked to many runners & super active people, and they are baffled by eating.

They all struggle with eating enough to fuel for runs, but not overeating.

They have constant stomach problems from sports product.

And, they don’t know when and what (i.e. how much carbs/protein) to eat.

I created a product to solve these problems: The Athlete Nutrition Plan!

With these simple plans, you will be able to:

Eat to fuel your exercise, but not overeat and gain weight.
Run without having to run to the bathroom.
Learn to eat the right combination of foods so that you get lean and fast, but don’t feel weighed down.
Lose weight but still eat enough to fuel for exercise.

Don’t miss out on the early bird rates, starting at just $9!! (That’s less than you spend on lunch.)

One thought on “Weekly Update: Athlete Nutrition Plans + Food Galore

Leave a Reply

