Weekly Update: Athlete Carb Checklist

Saturday mornings are my favorite time of the week.  I usually sleep in, catch up with things, and cook a nice breakfast.  I know many of you get up and work-out right away on Saturdays, but I’ve never been a morning exerciser.  So, here I am on my Saturday morning, relaxing and catching up on my weekly update. Let’s get into it!

Food:

On Monday, I shared my Veggie & Quinoa Quesadillas with Lime Slaw. These are my favorite Meatless Monday go-to dinner, but they are really great for lunch or dinner any day of the week.

VEGGIE & QUINOA QUESADILLA

I also went to my parent’s last night for Friday night pizza.  My mom has been making homemade pizza every Friday night since I was a kid.  I wish I thought to take a picture, but I was too busy eating the deliciousness.

This morning, I made my delicious blueberry pancakes for Bill.  He’s been away all week, so I surprised him with a homemade breakfast.

blueberry pancakes

Fitness: 

Sunday: I enjoyed a 6.5 mile run, taking in the spring sights.  I’m running the Brooklyn Half Marathon on May 21st, so I’m trying to increase my long run mileage.  This week will probably be 7.5-8 miles.

IMG_0489

Monday: REST.  I like having my long run be on Sundays, so I can just relax on Mondays.

Tuesday: 4.5 mile run

Wednesday: I did this fantastic bodyweight workout! 

Thursday: REST (I’ve been having terrible allergies, and I just couldn’t push past it).

Friday: 3 miles

Saturday: Bike ride.  I’m riding the 5 Boro Bike Tour on May 1st (40 miles through the 5 boroughs)!

Professional: 

I’m still working on completing the Athlete Nutrition Plans, which will be available on May 1st! As a preview, I created a FREE Athlete Carb Checklist.  Get it now! 

Athlete Carb.jpg

I also met with a prestigious school in NYC to offer my services to their Athletic Department.  The meeting went very well, and I will be giving several presentations to the athletic body about sports nutrition.  More to come on this later…

That’s about it for this week.  If you want to know more about what I’m doing or want to work for me, feel free to contact me! I love hearing from blog readers. Have a nice weekend everyone!

One thought on “Weekly Update: Athlete Carb Checklist

Leave a Reply

